When life gives you lemons…

When life gives you lemons, keep them…because well hey, free lemons right?  So life has been chucking those lemons at me left and right lately.  Rude much?  Yeah I think so too.  I have to admit a few of them hit pretty hard and for a while I just sat down and kind of curled up in a ball and covered myself up.  Eventually that gets old though and one thing you can say about me i’m pretty resilient.  I may be down but i’m not out!

I woke up this morning with an epiphany. Instead of ducking all those lemons its time to grab a bowl and start collecting some!  I consider myself to be a fairly creative person (well most of the time)  So time for me to think outside the box and come up with ways to take those lemons and make orange juice!  Fooled you didn’t I?  You thought I was going to say lemonade but instead I said orange juice…I’m tricky like that! *giggles*

What does it all mean?  Time for me to pull a rabbit out of my hat and leave you thinking “How did she do it?” .  I mean…I had those sour pucker face lemons and now I have sweet tasty orange juice!  Big Daddy has been instrumental in this change in view.  He has a good way of making me see the sweet side.  A way of standing behind me while I look at life’s sometime weird quirky art and then tilting my head just a tad and saying, “Look at it this way, Baby.”

So, here’s da cold hard lemon facts:

  1.  My PC suddenly crashed and I’m not sure right this second how i’m going to get it back up and running
  2.  Even when I do I may very well lose all my music and pictures etc
  3.  I can’t DJ while the PC is down
  4. My laptop is old and struggles and lags greatly on Sl.

 BUT! Here’s some nice sweet orange facts:

  1.  I have Big Daddy holding my hand through it all
  2.  Even if I lose the music…well music is replaceable.  Its not like it disappears from the world, I can get more and hey its just an opportunity to find even more great stuff;
  3.  I have Big Daddy
  4. The lappy struggles but it still runs and i’m still able to BE there and spend time with friends and family
  5.  I have Big Daddy (are you sensing a theme here?).

Bottom line and the meaning behind this long rambling post?  Yes, life gave me lemons but i’m not going to chuck them back or duck and hide or even make lemonade.  I’m going to perk up, use the creativity that the creator him/herself has given me and make something incredible and sweet out of them.  Every problem is a lesson learned and an opportunity to be a stronger better me!

Muchos besos ~ Many Kisses,Kaileebaby aka Princess Lemon Transformer

Image

 

~ by kaileesoulstar on March 17, 2013.

3 Responses to “When life gives you lemons…”

  1. Agree! Great post! And you di caught me off-guard when you said orange juice! hehe But it makes total sense! 🙂

  2. (discard previous unedited comment!! *kicks keyboard*) Agree with you! Great post! And you did catch me off-guard when you said orange juice! hehe But it makes total sense! 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for reading my random ramblings! I’m gonna be a good girl and update more often! lol

Leave a Reply

 
The Rosie Posie Blog

Anything but Normal

Pics by Peep

Second Life Portraits With A Difference

Canary Beck

Second Life Avatar - Virtual World Maker

CozeySL

Home & Garden, Decor, Lifestyle & Travel in Second Life®

The League

The few, the proud, the lovers of bacon!

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Shoe I Cidal

High Rez Snobbery

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

Unapologetic Second Life Fashion Blog

Loving Second Life Fashion Means Never Having to Say You're Sorry

Single Frame Stories

tell a story in one shot

Kidman's Palette

Explore the beauty of the world(s)

Lisie's Space

Some odd thoughts, confessions, and ramblings

OURSTORIESTOTELL

FOUNDED IN 2012

SL Blogger Support

A Second Life Blogging Support Blog for the Masses!

