Shape up or ship out!

I stepped out and did a blog challenge last week and I felt pretty good about it afterwards.  I’ve been in this writing slump lately and just haven’t been able to get myself in the frame of mind to write something that I know I don’t even want to read much less you guys!  What I’m thinking is this though, If I start out by at least doing these blog challenges then maybe it will spark something and that good old creativity will come out!  Insomnia is kicking my bum tonight and I figure this is the perfect time to get started!

So here we go…challenge #2 for me.  This one was about our sl avatars and proportions and such.  I’ve changed my skin a million times and probably will a million more.  My shape itself has gone from very thin to pleasingly plump to where it is now somewhere in the middle.  I’m fairly happy with my proportions and the plus side is I know Big Daddy is very happy so I’m pretty sure this is where I’ll stay.  Well for a while anyway until I change my mind again.  *giggles*  I don’t know.  I in my mind I think what the heck.  This is SL and you can be whatever you want to be so why not have fun with it!

Ok, enough of my rambling.  The details to this challenge can be found in Strawberry Singh’s blog

Proportions Challenge Questions:

  1. Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above? Actually I don’t really think much about “average” proportions.  I just adjust my shape according to what I think looks good.  In fact in the SL world I’m considered pretty short.  I like being fun-sized and I’m sure that part won’t change much even if the rest does.  I tried being a little taller and that lasted all of about 3 days,lol
  2. What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh? I think my main issues is that sometimes it takes a little finesse to keep your shape looking curvy and not misshapen when you adjust the sliders.
  3. Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all? I wouldn’t say it bothers me as much as sometimes I look at people and think “what the French toast?”. 
  4. Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average? I don’t really thing there is an “average”  People come in a huge range of shapes and sizes and it should be the same in SL.  If we all looked the same what fun would that be?

Image

 

Kai’s Digits:

Height –6’0″ using the Avatar Ruler)
Body Fat: 25
Head size: 40
Torso Muscle: 29
Breast Size: 60
Torso length: 43
Love Handles: 31
Belly Size: 10
Leg Muscle: 45
Leg length: 45

Hip width: 59
Butt Size: 50
Saddle Bags: 31

 

 

~ by kaileesoulstar on June 26, 2013.

One Response to “Shape up or ship out!”

  1. lol @ what the french toast 😉 I’m so using that

Leave a Reply

 
The Rosie Posie Blog

Anything but Normal

Pics by Peep

Second Life Portraits With A Difference

Canary Beck

Second Life Avatar - Virtual World Maker

CozeySL

Home & Garden, Decor, Lifestyle & Travel in Second Life®

The League

The few, the proud, the lovers of bacon!

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Shoe I Cidal

High Rez Snobbery

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

Unapologetic Second Life Fashion Blog

Loving Second Life Fashion Means Never Having to Say You're Sorry

Single Frame Stories

tell a story in one shot

Kidman's Palette

Explore the beauty of the world(s)

Lisie's Space

Some odd thoughts, confessions, and ramblings

OURSTORIESTOTELL

FOUNDED IN 2012

SL Blogger Support

A Second Life Blogging Support Blog for the Masses!

