Dolly’s Day Out

It’s been such a long time since I’ve written here.  Life became so busy and sometimes overwhelming and I kind of forgot about one of the things that helps to keep me centered. Expressing myself and writing out my thoughts keeps my brain clear and less foggy  I still have “oh, look a shiny!” moments but at least for the most part I my thoughts are more focused when I write things and get out all the rambling..

Big Daddy and I are coming up on 1 year together next month and I still can’t believe how fast time has flown by!  Its been a happy and exciting year and I’ve loved every minute of it.  Every now and then life steps in with challenging things to try and bring you down but we have only grown stronger.  Everyday I realize just how fortunate I am.

Today he and I were having some quiet time. One of the things we like to do sometimes is cuddle while he reads to me.  I absolutely love those moments!  Lots of times the stories focus on Princess’.  They make me smile.  So fast forward to this evening. We logged for the night, i watched a few shows and then I tried to do some reading and get a little sleep but no dice.  Someone *coughBigDaddycough* took all the sandman’s sand and I ended up wide awake. So I decided to take some pictures.  Not suprisingly but totally not planned I ended up with sort of a princess theme.  Go figure…

Anyway I guess I’ve rambled on enough with my sleep deprived brain.  I will probably read this tomorrow and think “what the french toast was I talking about?”  Regardless, here’s a few pics that I took.  I did a little playing around with windlight and also tried a few new tricks in Photoshop and voila!  My version of The Princess and the Frog 🙂

Image

 

 

 

 

Image

 

 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

~ by kaileesoulstar on November 7, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
The Rosie Posie Blog

Anything but Normal

Pics by Peep

Second Life Portraits With A Difference

Canary Beck

Second Life Avatar - Virtual World Maker

CozeySL

Home & Garden, Fashion, Lifestyle & Travel in Second Life®

The League

The few, the proud, the lovers of bacon!

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

NEVA ESTATES RESIDENTIAL

Premium SL community since 2011

Shoe I Cidal

High Rez Snobbery

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

Unapologetic Second Life Fashion Blog

Loving Second Life Fashion Means Never Having to Say You're Sorry

Single Frame Stories

tell a story in one shot

Kidman's Palette

Explore the beauty of the world(s)

Lisie's Space

Some odd thoughts, confessions, and ramblings

OURSTORIESTOTELL

FOUNDED IN 2012

SL Blogger Support

A Second Life Blogging Support Blog for the Masses!

